1 Comment

Two Jumpers make for a Wonderful Weekend!

Last weekend I took a whole day to myself! I had so much fun! I swore I was going to stay in my PJs all day. But I did chicken out, and got dressed. (What if someone came to the door?)

I managed to put together jumpers for two of my granddaughters, Sophie and Cassie. I did some knitting while watching two Lifetime Movies. It was wonderful, I have decided I need to do this more often.

The first jumper I made was for Sophie. I don’t know if other sewers do this but my sister and I are always swapping a material back and forth. I will see a piece in her stash that I can just imagine something in and I take it. She does the same with my stash. Well, we have been passing this particular piece of material back and forth for what seems like years. I could just picture a jumper made out of it but never got to it.

Sophie Jumper material 1

 

 

 

 

 

I am not sure what type of material it is, it has a little stretch to it and is heavier than cotton. It lays really nice and best of all will not need ironing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have had this pattern for awhile, when the first dress I tried to make was not working. I decided it was time to put that jumper together. The pattern is an Olabelhe Pattern called Jillian’s Jumper. I love her patterns.

 

sophie jumper material 3

I found a piece of fabric that was just right for the underskirt. So I was all set to go. I am really pleased with how it came out! We will see what Sophie says when she comes tonight.

Sophie Jumper material 2

The finished product!

Sophie Jumper

Now for Cassie, I had bought this fabric awhile back not sure what I was going to do with it, it just called to me. I could have done the same pattern, but what fun is that. I decided to do a different Olabelhe Pattern, her Jenna’s Dress pattern. I decided not to put the big sash on it as I wanted a more school day jumper. I was a little bit disappointed in the length. It seems so short compared to other dresses I have made. Sorry, but the lighting wasn’t right for this picture. The material is lighter than it appears. We shall see tonight if the length is right…..

Cassie Jumper PatternCassie Jumper Material Cassie Jumper Material 2

The finished product…..

Cassie Jumper backCassie Jumper

 

 

One comment on “Two Jumpers make for a Wonderful Weekend!

  1. Oh, I so need to learn to sew :)

Leave a Reply

All Night Knits

Sleep All Day. Knit All Night.

musings and motion

Thoughts on teaching, running, knitting, and sewing

skirt as top

suō ergo sum :: i sew, therefore i am

Purls and Pleats

A Sewing and Sometimes Knitting Blog

horizonknits

I've been knitting for 12 years and it's time to talk about it.

Ginger Makes...

I make stuff!

sewmanju

A British blogger writing about sewing clothes, pattern reviews and DIY fashion.

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Nice and Knit

Lovingly Hand Dyed Yarns

Did You Make That?

A sewing, knitting and crochet blog

Sew Deputy

Dressmaking

ZIBERGIRL SEWS

Still sewing after all these years

The Sunny Side

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sewbon

Sewing + DIY

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

